Consortium of Foreign Studies in Japan Homepage Launched

October 22, 2015

TUFS concluded Zenkoku Gaidai Rengo Kensho (literally, Charter of the Consortium of Foreign Studies in Japan) in 2014. This charter was agreed between seven universities which have gaikokugo or gaigo (literally, both mean foreign languages) in their names. In accordance with this charter, TUFS has promoted exchanges between faculty members and students with these seven universities.

Recently, the homepage of the Consortium of Foreign Studies in Japan was launched.

By strengthening ties between the member universities, we are aiming to improve the educational standards of each university and to make a contribution to society and the global community.

Member universities (in alphabetical order)
Kansai Gaidai University
Kanda University of International Studies
Kyoto University of Foreign Studies
Kobe City University of Foreign Studies
Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
Nagasaki University of Foreign Studies
Nagoya University of Foreign Studies